Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

St Michael's Roman Catholic Primary School

Worship Word Welfare Welcome Witness

Our Staff

All members of staff at St Michael's RC Primary School are employed by the Governors of the school (apart from the kitchen staff and who are employed by the Local Authority). All staff work under the direction of the Headteacher, Mrs Bowes. A current list of all staff at the school is detailed below.


Deputy Headteacher:



Mrs S Bowes

Mr D Arthur (Year 6)



Teaching Staff:










Miss C Grundy (Year 5)

Miss H Gray (Year 4)

Miss J McLaughlin (Year 3)

Mrs J. Callaghan (Year 2)

Mrs P. Riley (Year 1 - PT)

Mrs H. Dutch (Year 1 - PT)

Mrs T. Guerin (Reception)

Miss A. Gilmore (Nursery)


Mrs L. Ruddy (SENCo)



Teaching Assistants:















Mrs J. Barstow

Miss R. Bartlett

Miss F. Bishop

Mrs D. Clegg

Mrs F. Grey

Mrs F. Hattersley

Mrs Y. Holmes

Miss K. Lunn

Mrs S. McMonagle

Mrs Z Millward

Mrs E. Roles (special support)

Mrs P. Scallan-Mottram

Miss L. Scott

Miss N. Said (special support)

Miss R. Clarke (special support)


School Business Manager:

Admin Assistant:


Mrs C. New


Mrs S. Peterkin

Site manager:


Mr A. Shaw




Mrs W Francis


Welfare Assistants:










Mrs A. Hindley

Mrs M. Riley

Mrs E. Roles

Mrs S. O’Toole

Mrs D. Clegg

Mrs D. Merga

Mrs O. Clegg

Mrs S. Peterkin

Mrs F. Bishop